Llangurig, First Village on the Wye

Councillors and Clerk

The Llangurig Community Council meets at llangurig Community Centre on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7.30 pm.

Please check on this web page for any changes to this, as meetings are some times changed to accommodate Christmas, Royal Welsh Show week etc

Please note: If you click on a councillor’s e-mail address below, and it does not open in your e-mail sender, please click on “Contact-Us”  at the top of the page and you may leave your contact note there. Please also state which councillor to whom the note should be sent

Cllr Lynne Sephton, Councillor
Cllr Lynne Sephton
Pen Y Cae, Llangurig, Llanidloes SY18 6SL
Cllr John Raymond Dore, Chairman
Cllr John Raymond Dore
Email Cllr John Raymond Dore
Henfaes Isaf, Llangurig SY18 6SN
Sophie Palmer, Clerk
Sophie Palmer
Email Sophie Palmer
Tanycoed, Llawryglyn, Caersws SY17 5RP
​Cllr Ian  Bound, Councillor
​Cllr Ian Bound
01686 440285
​Clochfaen Farm Llangurig Llanidloes Powys SY 18 0SA ​ ​
Cllr Marian Bound, Councillor
Cllr Marian Bound
01686 440606
Cae-Waen Llangurig. Llanidloes. Powys SY 18 6SL
Cllr Colin  Davies, Councillor
Cllr Colin Davies
01686 440233
Email Cllr Colin Davies
Cilgwyn Cwmbelan Llanidloes Powys SY18 6QE
Cllr Laurie  Higgitt, Vice Chairman
Cllr Laurie Higgitt
Vice Chairman
​01686 440309
Email Cllr Laurie Higgitt
​Rhiw Nant, Llangurig. Powys SY18 6SH
​Cllr Brian Jones, Councillor
​Cllr Brian Jones
01686 413908
Email ​Cllr Brian Jones
Haul-Fryn, Cwmbelan. Llanidloes. Powys SY8 6RF
Cllr  Rheinallt Williams, Councillor
Cllr Rheinallt Williams
01686 440685
Email Cllr Rheinallt Williams
​​Pant Clyd, Llangurig Llanidloes Powys SY18 6SL
​Cllr Chris Howells, Councillor
​Cllr Chris Howells
01686 440390
​Penhyle, Llangurig, Llanidloes, Powys, SY18 6SJ
Church House

Church House



Some Useful Links 

Russell George AM

County Councillor Phyl Davies 

Glyn Davies MP

Hit counter
Llangurig Community Council © 2016